Heaven, actually…

So I thought I might have had a nice idea about how heaven, actually does exist.

Mo and I found ourselves suddenly on the discussion of god on one of our many car journeys (of which I am very grateful, I love our chats).

I said that I couldn’t believe in heaven, or life after death, and that when you die you just stop. But then there was a lot of thoughts that had come out from Ishbels funeral. Iain, our local minister and good friend to Ishbel, had found a beautiful picture of her to use on the programme and on the church video screen. Her beaming smile shone down on us all through the service, and whenever we see the Youtube thumbnail, there are her gleaming eyes again.

It made me feel so much, and see her in such a heavenly light. In a way, while I don’t believe that she is in heaven, I feel that seeing her in such a positive light, that I have put her up into heaven.

(Oh I knew I wouldn’t be able to explain this in writing, when I said it in the car to Morris it was pure genius….)

It made me think that the love someone feels for you, is what sends you to heaven.

If you are loved, you go to heaven. Ishbel was truly loved by so many people, that I know she must be in heaven. Those people she had an effect on in life, put her up there.

And you cant control the love people have for you. You cant force people to have a feeling – it is their own to have. Therefore, going to heaven is out of a persons own control.

TBC….

Leave a comment